History of the school
The school was founded by the Church of England in 1851 and moved to its present site in 1975. It is now a Foundation school with strong links to St. Andrew’s Church. There are 8 class bases in the main school building and one relocatable classroom next to the playground. The school has an assembly hall (that is also used for PE, drama and as a dining hall), computer suite, music room, special needs room and its own swimming pool.
Our ‘Outdoor Classroom’ is an area that is used for our outdoor learning sessions. All children in the school will experience (at least) one six week block of outdoor learning per year. We have exciting plans to develop the outdoor classroom supported by ‘Bellway Homes’ to create a learning environment that is accessible to all and that can be used all year round.